Rasberry Receives Distinguished Award

Francis P. “Razz” Rasberry, Jr. has been awarded the distinguished Ernest H. Ball Award for excellence in municipal law. The award is bestowed periodically by the NC Association of Municipal Attorneys to someone who exhibits the characteristics of the award’s namesake in providing outstanding legal services to local governments. Other recipients of the award include Louis B. Meyer, a former Justice of the NC Supreme Court (and also a former member of the firm before it was known as Cauley Pridgen, P.A.), David M. Lawrence, a former Professor with the UNC School of Government, and Dewitt F. “Mac” McCarley, former City Attorney for the City of Charlotte and President of the International Institute of Municipal Law Officers. Please see our Press Release for more information.